Cassette Tape Art

Benoit Jammes is a Paris-based 33 year old graphic designer. He says:

This work on cassette tapes is entirely handmade, with a bit of work but so nostalgia… It so happened that I found a bunch of old cassettes at home; seeing them brought me back, in thought, to an earlier time, the 80s, and to me as a kid. In any case, I could not play them any more so resurrecting them sounded like a good idea…it was sound, it became visual! And I am pretty sure they are more happy now than in a shoebox 🙂
I think people from my generation relate to this work because many enjoy the funny side of it, the references. They are happy to see that these old cassette tapes managed to start a new life!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can follow him on: Benoit Jammes Artworks

One thought on “Cassette Tape Art

Leave a Reply

