There Will Be Light

1005734_10151688162399476_1468381630_n
The Bell Rock Lighthouse by J. M. W. Turner

By Annie Ali 

There will be light
Yes! there will be light
But who knows
I ll have my eyes


Carrying the emotion to suffice
Holding up the striking dreams
Whose reflection gives the meaning
To whatever I arranged in ages
Into the solid figurative masterpieces
Of attainment and sacrifice
To the heaven and hell
How they look gravely like

I ll have my heart though
Or maybe not
As I the chooser of the sunken path
If settled on heaviness and glazed with rust
Upon the crusades of my tempestuous self
My dreams and doubts lying as my wrath
Beyond the hinge of winning or loose
Waiting to be jubilantly found as
Haunted with the spirits of light

One thought on “There Will Be Light

Leave a Reply

